I ❤️ The Art League of LI (ALLI)

I am honored and thrilled to have been chosen as a Resident Artist in this inaugural year of ALLI’s innovative program.

It is no exaggeration to say that ALLI has been crucial to my identity as an artist. In 2014, my confidence as an artist was bolstered when I received the top award in the juried show “Pattern and Rhythm Through the Lens.”

Though I had already been a member of ALLI, that recognition drew me closer and I participated in workshops and other activities, which connected me to the local artist community. That, in turn, gave me the impetus to stretch as an artist by taking up painting

It is so appropriate that ALLI once again supports my efforts to explore new means of expression and development of my artistic voice. I am also pleased to give back to ALLI by participating as a volunteer, beginning at the wonderful Art in the Park event in June.

Thanks for joining my year’s journey as Resident Artist!

PLEASE NOTE: This posting and all other aspects of my blog are solely my own personal observations and opinions; I do not in any way represent ALLI.